Alex: Prisoners of Desire, Book One

Author: Monica Robinson

Publisher: Wild Rose Press

Buy Link: www.wildrosepress.com

 I really enjoyed reading this book. I could not put it down. Monica Robinson’s Alex: Prisoners of Desire was fun and intriguing to read. I was hooked in the first chapter and could not stop reading. The characters; hookers, drug addicts, beauty pageant contestants, and spoiled little rich girls, were interesting and real (honestly) and I found myself fully invested in their lives and outcomes. The “convicts” became people as I read and the author was able to make me want to know more about them. I was able to feel empathy for them as I read about their individual situations. Robinson’s book is really well written and developed and I am ready for book two!

Leave a Reply

