Dispel the Mist

Author: Marilyn Meredith
Publisher: Mundania Press
Buy Link: http://www.mundania.com
I attempted to read this book a few times before actually sitting down and telling myself, “just do it.” The book did not immediately pull me in because I felt that the author gave too much of an introduction but once I started reading I forgot all about the intro. It wasn’t necessary to understand or enjoy the story. It was an enjoyable read but I did not feel compelled to read it all in once sitting, which is a sure sign for me that a book is more than just good. The author wrote a nice mystery and I enjoyed her characters but felt that the story fell a little flat and the final action scene left me unmoved. Overall the author is a good writer but the story felt undeveloped.

Leave a Reply

