The Vision

Author: C.L. Talmadge
Publisher: Healing Stone Books
Buy Link: http://www.greenstoneofhealing.com

I enjoyed this book. The author fully developed the story and the characters and each was completely believable. The surprise at the main character’s heritage was not there but that was okay as there were other surprises in the story that kept my attention. I liked that she, the main character, was honorable and strong but without being masculine. Good job on her physical description as well as mannerisms. I felt she was similar to me in temperament so I could understand where she was going and how she wanted to get there. It was a little confusing at the marriage relations but once I caught on to the Egyptian theme it was much easier. I enjoyed that historical slant to the story. Nice overtones but the author did not beat me about the head and shoulders with the nuances that filled out the characters and story. I look forward to book two in the series.

Leave a Reply

