2014 NERDY AWARDS FOR GRAPHIC NOVELS BY KATHERINE SOKOLOWSKI

Love the Nerdy Book Club. Visit the site to find out what regular people like to read.

Nerdy Book Club

I am honored to be writing about the graphic novel winners for the Nerdy Book Club awards again this year. See, if you came to visit my classroom you would find a welcoming place—some comfortable old furniture, tables scattered around, and bookshelves encircling the room. We have a lot of books – over 3,000 – but if you ask any one of my students where the books reside that are checked out the most, every one of them would take you to the same spot: the graphic novel section.

Without question, graphic novels are the books most often circulated in my classroom. They are also the books that I have to replace the most frequently. Whether because they are loved so much they fall apart, or loved so much they don’t return to my library, I am frequently repurchasing these books.
Graphic novels are also the books I have to…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

